Election results for Gosport

UK Parliamentary General Election - Thursday, 12th December, 2019

Gosport - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Caroline Dinenage Conservative 32226 67% Elected
Tom Chatwin Labour 8948 18% Not elected
Martin Eric Pepper Liberal Democrats 5473 11% Not elected
Zoe Aspinall Green Party 1806 4% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 48453
Electorate 73541
Number of ballot papers issued 48678
Number of proxy votes 478
Number of ballot papers rejected 225
Number of postal votes sent 11315
Turnout 66%
Share of the votes (%)
Caroline Dinenage 67% Elected
Tom Chatwin 18% Not elected
Martin Eric Pepper 11% Not elected
Zoe Aspinall 4% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty203
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to22
Total rejected225