Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ms Sue Ballard

Councillor Ms Sue Ballard

16 Torquay Avenue, Gosport, PO12 4NS

Home mobile: 07778 530411

Work: sue.ballard75@ntlworld.com

Liberal Democrats Elson
photo of Councillor Piers Bateman

Councillor Piers Bateman

52 Manor Way, Lee-on-the-Solent, PO13 9NU

Home: 023 9255 2922

Work: piers.bateman@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Lee East
photo of Councillor Mrs Linda Batty

Councillor Mrs Linda Batty

48 Braemar Road, Bridgemary, Gosport, PO13 0YB

Home: 01329 829269

Work: linda.batty@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Bridgemary South
photo of Councillor John Beavis

Councillor John Beavis

28 Kings Road, Lee-on-the-Solent, PO13 9NU

Home: 02392 793063

Work: john.beavis@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Lee West
photo of Councillor Sean Peter Blackman

Councillor Sean Peter Blackman

103 Brockhurst Road, Gosport, , PO12 3AT

Work mobile: 07708 161611

Work: rev.sean.blackman@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Privett
photo of Councillor Graham Burgess

Councillor Graham Burgess

21 Magpie Lane, Lee-on-the-Solent, PO13 8LE

Work: graham.burgess@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Lee East
photo of Councillor Christopher Carter

Councillor Christopher Carter

3 Nottingham Place, Lee-on-the-Solent, PO13 9LZ

Home: 023 9255 0644

Work: christopher.carter@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Lee West
photo of Councillor Kevin Casey

Councillor Kevin Casey

3 Crescent Road, Gosport, Hampshire, , PO12 2DH

Home: 02392520426

Work: kevin.casey@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Alverstoke
photo of Councillor Peter Chegwyn

Councillor Peter Chegwyn

51 Russell Street, Leesland, Gosport, PO12 3JD

Home mobile: 07931 177940

Work: chegwyn@talk21.com

Liberal Democrats Leesland
photo of Councillor Mrs June Cully

Councillor Mrs June Cully

19 Dolphin Crescent, Gosport, PO12 2HE

Home: 023 9252 6140

Work: june.cully@gosport.gov.uk

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Richard Earle

Councillor Richard Earle

49 Linden Grove, Gosport, PO12 2ED

Home: 02392 522007

Work: richardearle402@btinternet.com

Liberal Democrats Elson
photo of Councillor Keith Farr

Councillor Keith Farr

21 Rothesay Road, Gosport, PO12 4PT

Home: 023 9258 6217

Work: keith.farr@gosport.gov.uk

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Clive Foster-Reed

Councillor Clive Foster-Reed

39 Blanchard Avenue, Gosport, PO13 8FW

Home: 023 9258 3558

Work: clive.foster-reed@gosport.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Forton
photo of Councillor Mrs Diane Furlong

Councillor Mrs Diane Furlong

44 Fisgard Road, Gosport, PO12 4HH

Home: 023 9252 6059

Work: diane.furlong@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Hardway
photo of Councillor Stephen Hammond

Councillor Stephen Hammond

10 Woodside, Bridgemary, Gosport, PO13 0YT

Home: 01329 237587

Work: Steve.g.hammond@icloud.com

Liberal Democrats Bridgemary North
photo of Councillor David Herridge

Councillor David Herridge

30 Shalbourne Road, Gosport, , PO12 4PR

Work: david.herridge@gosport.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Leesland
photo of Councillor Mark Hook

Councillor Mark Hook

Leader of the Council

25 Parker Close, Gosport, PO12 4BD

Home: 023 9378 5744

Work: mark.hook@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Alverstoke
photo of Councillor Mrs Lynn Hook

Councillor Mrs Lynn Hook

25 Parker Close, Gosport, PO12 4BD

Home: 023 9378 5744

Work: lynn.hook@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Peel Common
photo of Councillor Mrs Zoe Huggins

Councillor Mrs Zoe Huggins

48 Foster Road, Gosport, PO12 2JJ

Home: 023 9235 5797

Work: zoe.huggins@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Privett
photo of Councillor Jamie Hutchison

Councillor Jamie Hutchison

17 Welch Road, Gosport, , PO12 4PY

Work mobile: 07867 527952

Work: Jamie1hutchison@sky.com

Liberal Democrats Hardway
photo of Councillor Robert Hylands

Councillor Robert Hylands

The Foresters Arms, 61 Anns Hill Road, Gosport, PO12 3JX

Home: 023 9235 2592

Work: rob@hylandshouse.com

Liberal Democrats Brockhurst
photo of Councillor Tony Jessop

Councillor Tony Jessop

11A Selsey Avenue, Elson, Gosport, PO12 4DJ

Work: tony.jessop@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Grange
photo of Councillor Murray  Johnston

Councillor Murray Johnston

4 Vicarage Terrace, Gosport, , PO12 4BP

Work: murray.johnston@gosport.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Rowner and Holbrook
photo of Councillor Miss Dawn Kelly

Councillor Miss Dawn Kelly

77 Kings Road, Gosport, PO12 1PX

Home: 023 9278 0737

Work: dckelly1965@virginmedia.com

Liberal Democrats Christchurch
photo of Councillor Siobhan Mitchell

Councillor Siobhan Mitchell

4A Suncourt Villas, Brockhurst Road, Gosport, Hampshire, PO12 3BH

Home: 07922 015603

Work: siobhan.mitchell@gosport.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brockhurst
photo of Councillor Mrs Margaret Morgan

Councillor Mrs Margaret Morgan

68 Rowner Lane, Gosport, PO13 0DT

Home: 01329 516766

Work mobile: 07828 849825

Work: margaret.morgan@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Grange
photo of Councillor Marcus Murphy

Councillor Marcus Murphy

104 Tichborne Way, Rowner, Gosport, PO13 0BN

Home: 023 9235 8433

Work: marcus.murphy@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Rowner and Holbrook
photo of Councillor Martin Pepper

Councillor Martin Pepper

1 Staplers Reach, Gosport, PO13 0EY

Home mobile: 07880 825294

Work: martin.pepper@gosport.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bridgemary North
photo of Councillor Stephen Philpott

Councillor Stephen Philpott

108 Long Drive, Rowner, Gosport, PO13 0QX

Home: 01329 310781

Work: stephen.philpott@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Peel Common
photo of Councillor Mrs Angela Prickett

Councillor Mrs Angela Prickett

23 Rothesay Road, Gosport, PO12 4PT

Home: 023 9235 5657

Work: angela.prickett@gosport.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Forton
photo of Councillor Philip Raffaelli

Councillor Philip Raffaelli

14 St Mark's Road, Alverstoke, Gosport, PO12 2DA

Home: 023 9236 2415

Work: philip.raffaelli@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Anglesey
photo of Councillor Alan Scard

Councillor Alan Scard

14 Long Water Drive, Gosport, PO12 2UP

Home: 023 9252 3095

Work: alanscard@alanscard.plus.com

Conservative Anglesey
photo of Councillor Julie Westerby

Councillor Julie Westerby

14 Sydney Road, Gosport, PO12 1PJ

Home mobile: 07941 835 777

Work: juliewesterby@outlook.com

Liberal Democrats Christchurch