Election results for Forton

Borough of Gosport & Police and Crime Commissioner Elections - Thursday, 2nd May, 2024

Forton - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Peter Chegwyn Liberal Democrats 521 48% Elected
Simon Bellord Conservative 240 22% Not elected
Paddy Bergin Reform UK 163 15% Not elected
Tynan Bryant Labour 163 15% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1087
Electorate 4573
Number of ballot papers issued 1094
Number of ballot papers rejected 8
Number of postal votes sent 717
Number of postal votes returned 418
Turnout 24%
Share of the votes (%)
Peter Chegwyn 48% Elected
Simon Bellord 22% Not elected
Paddy Bergin 15% Not elected
Tynan Bryant 15% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty8
Total rejected8