Election results for Hardway

Borough of Gosport & Police and Crime Commissioner Elections - Thursday, 2nd May, 2024

Hardway - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Kirsty Cox Liberal Democrats 626 45% Elected
Diane Furlong Conservative 527 38% Not elected
Simon Davis Labour 158 11% Not elected
Tony Sudworth Green Party 70 5% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1381
Electorate 4660
Number of ballot papers issued 1388
Number of proxy votes 2
Number of ballot papers rejected 7
Number of postal votes sent 807
Number of postal votes returned 508
Turnout 30%
Share of the votes (%)
Kirsty Cox 45% Elected
Diane Furlong 38% Not elected
Simon Davis 11% Not elected
Tony Sudworth 5% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
writing or mark by which voter could be identified7
Total rejected7