Election results for Gosport

UK Parliamentary General Election - Thursday, 8th June, 2017
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold Caroline Dinenage was re-elected with a majority of 35%, a change of 7% from the previous election. A total of 49481 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 67% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Caroline DinenageConservative3064762%Re-elected7%
Alan Edward James DurrantLabour1343627%-13%
Other election candidates-see below539811%-7%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Bruce Robert Tennent Liberal Democrats 2328 5% Not elected
Chloe Marie Palmer United Kingdom Independence Party 1790 4% Not elected
Monica Cassidy Green Party 1024 2% Not elected
Jeffrey Roberts 256 1% Not elected