Election results for Forton

Local - European Parliamentary and Borough Council Election - Thursday, 22nd May, 2014

Forton - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Clive Foster-Reed Liberal Democrats 334 36% Elected
Andrew Rice United Kingdom Independence Party 251 27% Not elected
Philip Iain Raffaelli Conservative 208 22% Not elected
Luke Smith Labour 145 15% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 938
Electorate 3451
Number of ballot papers issued 939
Number of proxy votes 8
Number of ballot papers rejected 1
Number of postal votes sent 266
Number of postal votes returned 193
Turnout 27%
Share of the votes (%)
Clive Foster-Reed 36% Elected
Andrew Rice 27% Not elected
Philip Iain Raffaelli 22% Not elected
Luke Smith 15% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty1
Total rejected1