Election results for Leesland

Local - European Parliamentary and Borough Council Election - Thursday, 22nd May, 2014

Leesland - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Peter John Chegwyn Liberal Democrats 590 54% Elected
Zoe Huggins Conservative 367 34% Not elected
Michael John Madgwick Labour 133 12% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1090
Electorate 3703
Number of ballot papers issued 1107
Number of proxy votes 7
Number of ballot papers rejected 18
Number of postal votes sent 310
Number of postal votes returned 229
Turnout 30%
Share of the votes (%)
Peter John Chegwyn 54% Elected
Zoe Huggins 34% Not elected
Michael John Madgwick 12% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty17
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected18