Election results for Gosport Voting Area

Police & Crime Commissioner - Police and Crime Commissioner & Borough Council - Thursday, 5th May, 2016

Gosport Voting Area - results
Election Candidate Party 1st Pref % 2nd Pref % Total
Michael George Lane Conservative 6192 33% 1891 66% 8083 Elected
Roy Swales United Kingdom Independence Party 3066 16% Not elected
Robin Andrew Price Labour 2611 14% 966 34% 3577 Not elected
Simon Hayes 2160 12% Not elected
Richard James Adair Liberal Democrats 2081 11% Not elected
Steve Watts 2048 11% Not elected
Don Jerrard 563 3% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 18721
Electorate 61862
Number of ballot papers issued 19719
Number of proxy votes 127
Number of ballot papers rejected at the 1st count 998
Number of ballot papers rejected at the 2nd count 640
Number of postal votes sent 7241
Number of postal votes returned 4768
Turnout 32%
Results graph for first round Results graph for secondround
Rejected ballot papers
Description1st Count2nd Count
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty757609
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to24031
writing or mark by which voter could be identified10
Total rejected998640