Election results for Gosport

UK Parliamentary General Election - Thursday, 12th December, 2019
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold Caroline Dinenage was re-elected with a majority of 48%, a change of 5% from the previous election. A total of 48453 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 66% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Caroline DinenageConservative3222667%Re-elected5%
Tom ChatwinLabour894818%Not electedn/a
Martin Eric PepperLiberal Democrats547311%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below18064%--7%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Zoe Aspinall Green Party 1806 4% Not elected