Election results for Gosport (Hardway)

Borough of Gosport, Hampshire County Council & Police and Crime Commissioner Elections - Thursday, 6th May, 2021

Gosport (Hardway) - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Peter John Chegwyn Liberal Democrats 1742 46% Elected
Paddy Bergin Conservative 1436 38% Not elected
Lynn Day Labour 441 12% Not elected
Mark Staplehurst Reform UK 140 4% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 3759
Electorate 12721
Number of ballot papers issued 3786
Number of proxy votes 21
Number of ballot papers rejected 27
Number of postal votes sent 1974
Number of postal votes returned 1080
Turnout 30%
Share of the votes (%)
Peter John Chegwyn 46% Elected
Paddy Bergin 38% Not elected
Lynn Day 12% Not elected
Mark Staplehurst 4% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty21
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to6
Total rejected27