Election results for Anglesey

Local - Police and Crime Commissioner & Borough Council - Thursday, 5th May, 2016

Anglesey - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Philip Iain Raffaelli Conservative 922 75% Elected
David Langton Waite Labour 314 25% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1236
Electorate 3009
Number of ballot papers issued 1240
Number of proxy votes 11
Number of ballot papers rejected 4
Number of postal votes sent 483
Number of postal votes returned 323
Turnout 41%
Share of the votes (%)
Philip Iain Raffaelli 75% Elected
David Langton Waite 25% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty3
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected4