Election results for Hardway

Local - Police and Crime Commissioner & Borough Council - Thursday, 5th May, 2016

Hardway - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Diane Hilda Furlong Conservative 670 56% Elected
Stephen James Marshall Liberal Democrats 324 27% Not elected
Mark Smith Labour 202 17% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1196
Electorate 4246
Number of ballot papers issued 1208
Number of proxy votes 6
Number of ballot papers rejected 12
Number of postal votes sent 465
Number of postal votes returned 309
Turnout 28%
Share of the votes (%)
Diane Hilda Furlong 56% Elected
Stephen James Marshall 27% Not elected
Mark Smith 17% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty10
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
Total rejected12