Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

A map of the wards in Gosport can be found here Ward Map of the Borough ,/p>

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ms Sue Ballard

Councillor Ms Sue Ballard

16 Torquay Avenue, Gosport, PO12 4NS

Home mobile: 07778 530411

Work: sue.ballard75@googlemail.com

Liberal Democrats Elson
photo of Councillor John Beavis MBE

Councillor John Beavis MBE

28 Kings Road, Lee-on-the-Solent, PO13 9NU

Home: 02392 793063

Home mobile: 07952 199288

Work: john.beavis@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Lee West
photo of Councillor Kirsten Bradley

Councillor Kirsten Bradley

12 Proctor Drive, Lee on the Solent, PO13 8GN

Home: 07920 484163

Home: kirsten.bradley@gosport.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Lee East
photo of Councillor Mervin Bradley

Councillor Mervin Bradley

Home mobile: 07480799270

Home: mervbradley51@virginmedia.com

Liberal Democrats Forton
photo of Councillor Graham Burgess

Councillor Graham Burgess

21 Magpie Lane, Lee-on-the-Solent, PO13 8LE

Work: graham.burgess@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Lee East
photo of Councillor Kevin Casey

Councillor Kevin Casey

Home mobile: 07917 626164

Work: kevin.casey@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Alverstoke
photo of Councillor Peter Chegwyn

Councillor Peter Chegwyn

51 Russell Street, Leesland, Gosport, PO12 3JD

Home: 02392 528017

Work: chegwyn@talk21.com

Liberal Democrats Forton
photo of Councillor Kirsty Cox

Councillor Kirsty Cox

14 The Crossways, Gosport, PO12 4RJ

Home mobile: 07796 503468

Home: kirstycoxy@gmail.com

Liberal Democrats Hardway
photo of Councillor Mrs June Cully

Councillor Mrs June Cully

19 Dolphin Crescent, Gosport, PO12 2HE

Home: 023 9252 6140

Home: junecully@yahoo.co.uk

Labour Harbourside and Town
photo of Councillor Alan Durrant

Councillor Alan Durrant

128 Harbour Tower, Trinity Green,, Gosport, PO12 1HF

Home mobile: 07798 941625

Home: adurrant@ntlworld.com

Labour Harbourside and Town
photo of Councillor Richard Earle

Councillor Richard Earle

49 Linden Grove, Gosport, PO12 2ED

Home: 02392 522007

Work: richardearle402@btinternet.com

Liberal Democrats Elson
photo of Councillor John Gledhill

Councillor John Gledhill

19 Studland Road, Lee on the Solent, PO13 9H7

Home: 02392 554790

Home mobile: 07921 360271

Home: johngledhilllee@gmail.com

Conservative Lee West
photo of Councillor Stephen Hammond

Councillor Stephen Hammond

10 Woodside, Bridgemary, Gosport, PO13 0YT

Home: 01329 237587

Work: Steve.g.hammond@icloud.com

Liberal Democrats Bridgemary
photo of Councillor David Herridge

Councillor David Herridge

30 Shalbourne Road, Gosport, , PO12 4PR

Home mobile: 07913 694065

Home: davidherridge491@yahoo.co.uk

Liberal Democrats Rowner and Holbrook
photo of Councillor Mrs Zoe Huggins

Councillor Mrs Zoe Huggins

Home mobile: 07887617817

Work: zoe.huggins@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Alverstoke
photo of Councillor Jamie Hutchison

Councillor Jamie Hutchison

17 Welch Road, Gosport, , PO12 4PY

Home mobile: 07867 527952

Home: Jamie1hutchison@sky.com

Liberal Democrats Hardway
photo of Councillor Robert Hylands

Councillor Robert Hylands

The Foresters Arms, 61 Anns Hill Road, Gosport, PO12 3JX

Home: 023 9235 2592

Home mobile: 07801 465520

Work: rob@hylandshouse.com

Liberal Democrats Brockhurst and Privett
photo of Councillor Tony Jessop

Councillor Tony Jessop

11A Selsey Avenue, Elson, Gosport, PO12 4DJ

Work mobile: 07983329375

Work: tony.jessop@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Grange and Alver Valley
photo of Councillor Murray  Johnston

Councillor Murray Johnston

39 Rydal Road, Gosport, , PO12 4ES

Work: murray.johnston@gosport.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Rowner and Holbrook
photo of Councillor Miss Dawn Kelly

Councillor Miss Dawn Kelly

77 Kings Road, Gosport, PO12 1PX

Home: 023 9278 0737

Work: dckelly1965@virginmedia.com

Liberal Democrats Leesland and Newtown
photo of Councillor Stephen Marshall

Councillor Stephen Marshall

Home: 07928534863

Home: stephen.marshall@gosport.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brockhurst and Privett
photo of Councillor Bob Maynard

Councillor Bob Maynard

Home mobile: 07920 038450

Home: amber.services@yahoo.co.uk

Liberal Democrats Bridgemary
photo of Councillor Mrs Margaret Morgan

Councillor Mrs Margaret Morgan

68 Rowner Lane, Gosport, PO13 0DT

Home: 01329 516766

Work mobile: 07828 849825

Work: margaret.morgan@gosport.gov.uk

Home: morgan_m13@sky.com

Conservative Grange and Alver Valley
photo of Councillor Martin Pepper

Councillor Martin Pepper

1 Staplers Reach, Gosport, PO13 0EY

Home mobile: 07880 825294

Work: mepld@outlook.com

Liberal Democrats Peel Common
photo of Councillor Stephen Philpott

Councillor Stephen Philpott

108 Long Drive, Rowner, Gosport, PO13 0QX

Home: 01329 310781

Work: stephen.philpott@gosport.gov.uk

Conservative Peel Common
photo of Councillor Philip Raffaelli CB FRCP

Councillor Philip Raffaelli CB FRCP

14 St Mark's Road, Alverstoke, Gosport, PO12 2DA

Home: 023 9236 2415

Work: philip.raffaelli@ntlworld.com

Conservative Anglesey
photo of Councillor Alan Scard

Councillor Alan Scard

14 Long Water Drive, Gosport, PO12 2UP

Home: 023 9252 3095

Work: alanscard@alanscard.plus.com

Conservative Anglesey
photo of Councillor Julie Westerby

Councillor Julie Westerby

14 Sydney Road, Gosport, PO12 1PJ

Home mobile: 07941 835 777

Work: juliewesterby@outlook.com

Liberal Democrats Leesland and Newtown